Governing Body

Local Governing Body for St Osmund’s School
Nicola Fowler

Chair of Governors

Our Local Governing Body consists of a group of enthusiastic and committed people who volunteer to work in partnership with the school staff to shape the future of the school and to decide the key issues that will help staff to raise standards.
We are particularly fortunate that we have a wide cross section of skills and experience among our governors with representation from parents, staff and members of the community.
Our school is part of Wessex Multi Academy Trust; a single entity established to undertake a strategic collaboration to improve and maintain high educational standards across a number of schools. Our responsibilities as Local Governors are delegated to us by the Board of Trustees for the MAT and these are contained in the Scheme of Delegation.
For more information about governance in Wessex Multi Academy Trust, please click here:
  Governors Information  
Foundation Governors    
Emily White 30.08.2018 - 01.03.2024 Vice Chair
Moira Farley 16.10.2021- 15.10.2025  
Lesley Richardson 15.09.2020 - 14.09.2024  
Rev Cora Yarrien 28.09.2022 - 27.09.2026  
Kevin Whitchurch 29.03.2023 - 28.03.2027  
Susan Romy 08.11.2023 - 07.11.2027  
Parent Governors    
Juliet Viney* 13.07.2022 - 12.07.2026  
Co-Opted Governors    
Pieter Mostert 09.02.2022 - 08.02.2026  
Nicola Fowler 21.05.2018 - 13.07.2026 Safeguarding Governor/  Chair of Governors
Moyra Hadley 19.01.2023 -18.01.2027  
Staff Governors    
Head of School/Ex-Officio    
Gareth Biddle*    
Clerk to Governors    
Caroline White
Left in last 12 months    
Louise Balaam 10.06.2020 – 09.06.2024 Resigned 15.12.2023
Ali Mitchell 15.10.2020 - 14.10.2024 Resigned 15.12.2023
Lesley Bainbridge 01.03.2020 - 29.02.2024 Resigned 31.08.2023
   Updated: 05/02/2024 *Parents of pupil at St Osmund's
St Osmund’s CE Middle School is now part of the Wessex Multi Academy Trust (MAT). The link below takes you to the Wessex Multi Academy Trust page. We are now known as a Local Governing Body.
Attendance for 2023 – 2024

1 APPOINTED 08.11.23

2 RESIGNED 15.12.23

3 RESIGNED 15.12.23

Governor  20/09/2023 11/10/2023 29/11/2023 17/01/2024 20/03/2024 08/05/2024 26/06/2024
Gareth Biddle Y Y Y Y      
Nikki Fowler  Y Y Y Y      
Emily White Y Y Y Y      
Cara Yarrien Y X Y Y      
Juliet Viney Y Y Y Y      
Lesley Richardson Y X Y Y      
Moira Farley X Y Y Y      
Pieter Mostert Y Y Y Y      
Moyra Hadley Y Y Y Y      
Kevin Whitchurch Y Y Y Y      
Susan Romy1 - - X X      
Alistair Mitchell2 X X Y - - - -
Louise Balaam3 X Y Y - - - -
If you would like to see any other attendance statistics, please contact the MAT Clerk via email:
Meeting notes from LGB Sept 2023 - July 2024

Meeting notes from the LGB meeting will be available, by request, from the MAT Clerk (
There maybe parts that are redacted due to sensitivity.