Governing Body

Local Governing Body for St Osmund’s School
Mrs Emily White

Chair of Governors

St Osmund’s CE Middle School is now part of the Wessex Multi Academy Trust (MAT). The link below takes you to the Wessex Multi Academy Trust page. We are now known as a Local Governing Body.
  Governors Information  
Foundation Governors    
Emily White 01.03.2020 - 28.02.2024 Chair of Governors 
Lesley Bainbridge 01.03.2020 - 28.02.2024 Vice Chair of Governors
Moira Farley 01.03.2020 - 28.02.2024 Vice Chair Of Governors
Julia Benson* 01.03.2020 - 28.02.2024  
Lesley Richardson 15.09.2020 - 14.09.2024  
Emma Gould* 01.09.2021 - 31.08.2025  
Parent Governors    
Nicola Fowler 21.05.2018 - 20.05.2022 Safeguarding Governor
Louise Balaam* 10.06.2020 – 09.06.2024  
Co-Opted Governors    
Staff Governors    
Ali Mitchell 15.10.2020 - 14.10.2024  
Saira Sawtell    
Amanda Osborn    
Left in last 12 months    
Elizabeth Arnold 27.06.2019 - 26.06.2023 Resigned 21.09.2020
Jon Nugent 01.03.2020 - 28.02.2024 Resigned 14.06.2021
Chloe Carter-Miles* 15.01.2020 - 14.01.2024 Resigned 31.08.2021
*Parents of pupil at St Osmund's  Updated: August 2021  
Declarations of Business Interests 2020 - 2021  
Lesley Bainbridge Foundation Governor,  SEN Governor Portesham (Dorset) Village Hall Trustee
Saira Sawtell Head Teacher, Ex Officio Bus Shelter Dorset & Home and Garden
Moira Farley Foundation Governor No Interests
Julia Benson Foundation Governor No Interests
Nicola Fowler Parent Governor Employed by DCC
Emily White Foundation Governor No Interests
Ali Mitchell Staff Governor No Interests
Louise Balaam Parent Governor No Interests
Lesley Richardson Foundation Governor DFE - Senior Comms Manager
Emma Gould Foundation Governor No interests
Attendance 2021-2022
Attendance for 2020 – 2021
If you would like to see any other attendance statistics for the previous  3 years please contact the clerk in the school office via