Contact Us & Home Schooling

Contact Us & Home Schooling

All school work is set by teachers on SIMS. Planning your week on a Monday morning is a great idea. English and maths (one hour of each every day) plus one academic subject each morning works well, with afternoons doing something active or creative (from our suggestions or not) . Do not worry if your child cannot get through the whole week’s learning. A document below provides details how to access school work.

Please click HERE for the how to access school work guide 

 

Please see below the contact details for teaching staff, class tutors and the Senior Leadership Team.

Click HERE  for a LATEST downloadable PDF Contact Details for Senior Leadership Team,  Teachers and Tutors.

 

Year Responsibility Tutor Subject Taught E mail contact
Year 5 5LMU Mrs L Munns History Subject Lead lmunns@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 5 5LMU Miss C Hewitt History chewitt@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 5 5LMA Mrs L Macnair Maths & History lmacnair@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 5 5MBA Mr M Bagwell Sport & Computing mbagwell@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 5 5GDA Mrs G Day Maths Subject Lead gday@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 5 5BAR Mrs E Arnold earnold@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 5 5HSA Miss H Savage English & Maths hsavage@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 5 Lead Mr G Otter Science & Maths gotter@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
 
Year 6 6CPU Mrs C Pugh Music Subject Lead c2pugh@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 6 6SHA Mr S Harland-Brassington English & Drama sharland@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 6 6CMI Mrs C Minhinnick English Subject Lead cminhinnick@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 6 6CMI Mrs A Christian English achristian@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 6 6KWI Miss K Willis English & History kwillis@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 6 6SAD Mrs S Adams Art Subject Lead sadams@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 6 6LFO (6PFR) Mrs L Ford Maths lford@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 6 Lead Mrs C Stripp Maths cstripp@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 6 Lead Miss E Way DT Maternity Leave
Year 7 7KSK Mrs K Skinner French Subject Lead kskinner@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 7 7HMU Mrs H Mugridge Geography Subject Lead hmugridge@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 7 7MBO Mr M Bourne For tutor related enquiries contact Year lead. Subject related contact who set the task or the subject lead. Year Lead Mrs L Staddon lstaddon@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 7 7STH Mrs S Thorpe RE Subject Lead sthorpe@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 7 7HBU Mrs H Bunting h2bunting@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 7 7ZWA Miss Z Ward English                                                 PSHE  Subject Lead zward@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 7 Lead Mrs L Staddon Science                                             Pupil Premium & LAC Lead lstaddon@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 8 8AFE Miss A February-Perring English Subject Lead aperring@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 8 8VAT Mrs V Atkinson French vatkinson@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 8 8AMA Mrs A Martin Maths amartin@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 8 8LPI Miss L Pike Maths                                   Computing Subject Lead lpike@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 8 8SMI Mr S Mitchem smitchem@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Year 8 8ERE Mrs E Restorick History & Sport erestorick@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
 Year 8 Lead Mrs D Roberts Sport droberts@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs J Coombs Music jcoombs@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs J Delarboulas French & Art jdelarboulas@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs J Haysom Geography jhaysom@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Mr M Morgan Maths                                     Science Subject Lead mmorgan@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
 Mrs S Parker DT Subject Lead SParker@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Mr P Rooke Theology peterooke@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs R Slater History rslater@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs L Topp Collective Worship ltopp@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
 
SLT Mr P Absolom pabsolom@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
SLT Mr S Beet sbeet@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
SLT Mr G Biddle gbiddle@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
SLT Mrs A Boon aboon@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk
SLT Mrs S Sawtell headteacher@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk

 

Please contact the school directly using the following information:

St. Osmund’s CE Middle School

Barnes Way

Dorchester

Dorset

DT1 2DZ

Telephone: 01305 262897 (Office telephone is not being manned during Covid-19, please e mail office@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk

Fax: 01305 755088

Email: office@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk

Named Contact: Mrs R Golledge

(Calls to the school maybe recorded for training and monitoring purposes)

During the normal school day we welcome all communication about your child and their needs.

In the first instance please contact your child’s tutor who is best placed to understand the holistic picture around your child.

Should there be something of a more serious nature, please contact the Year Leader.

If you have a concern that is of a very serious nature, please contact the member of the leadership team who deals with parental contact, Mr Biddle on gbiddle@stosmunds.dorset.sch.uk

 

 

 

SaveSave